Jon Wright Industries Review 2023 - Local Solar Specialists?

Installer
Installing solar since 2010
8.3
(Expert Rating Score)

Discover your solar saving potential

Submit
By clicking on "Submit" button you are agreeing to SolarEmpower's Terms of Use
Updated on 2023-06-14

Industry Certifications

ASES – American Solar Energy Society
ASES – American Solar Energy Society

Service Types

Solar Panel Installation

Jon Wright Industries Solar Details

Established
2010
Contact
Headquarters
1915 Peters Rd.
Irving TX
75061
(866)-887-7663
10.0

Jon Wright Industries User Reviews

(We try to verify user reviews as much as we can)
Write a Review on Jon Wright Industries
Your score
Drop files here or Choose files

* You must be a customer of the company. Every review is personally checked by our team before being published.

** We will never sell or spam your email address. Email addresses are collected only for identity confirmation.

Jerry Hoefler
Jerry Hoefler
November 3, 2022
We had Jon Wright Industries…
We had Jon Wright Industries replace our existing roof, gutter, and solar attic fans. Ken Dunn was the project manager and he was at our house from start of project to finish, came back after the project with a magnet and scoured the perimeter to ensure that all of the nails and trash was collected. His staff were amazing, very professional, respectful and extremely easy to work with.
I am very pleased with the amazing work done in replacing my roof and their promptness as well as their professionalism.

Barb and Jerry Hoefler
Lidirt
Lidirt
August 8, 2022
Jon Wright Industries replaced all…
Jon Wright Industries replaced all of my siding, soffit, fascia, and a couple of smaller projects. I'll hire them again for future projects without hesitation. Highly recommended.

Communicated throughout the project.
Arrived on time.

It's hard to find a company, let alone a crew, that provides the quality of work these days, but Jon Wright Industries delivers.
Eric AtHome
Eric AtHome
September 3, 2021
Jon Wright Industries completed a…
Jon Wright Industries completed a partial roof replacement for me many years ago after a small tree fell onto my roof. At the time, Jon worked with my insurance company and he did a great job for me with the partial roof replacement.
In 2020, a very large tree fell onto my roof. I again called on Jon Wright Industries, but this time I worked with Rafael Morales, Project Manager. Rafa and Jon Wright Industries did a fabulous job for me, replacing framing to the engineer’s specifications, decking, exterior siding, painting, gutters and the entire roof. Rafa worked very well with my insurance company and with me. He was always dependable, thorough in his responses to my questions, easy to work with and exhibited a sense of urgency so that I could get my home back to a normal condition. For both times that I worked with Jon Wright Industries, I felt that the company’s prices were very reasonable and fair. Since the completion of my job in November 2020, I’ve needed a couple of minor repairs in 2021, which Jon Wright Industries took care of quickly and to my total satisfaction. I can highly recommend this company and would not hesitate to use them again, if needed.
L Shep
L Shep
August 28, 2021
Our roof was replaced by…
Our roof was replaced by Jon Wright Ind. six years ago after a hail storm damaged our original roof. A roof is one of those things you just need it to work. We ended up getting four quotes but went with Jon Wright because of the professionalism of Jesse S. and the way we gave us fair quotes on what was good, better, best.

When the crew came over to install the roof, they were like a team of army ants, all working in concert to get the roof installed in one day. It was cool to watch. What was really impressive is how clean the yard was when they finished. I'm one of those "Hank Hill" type of yard keepers and didn't find a single nail or piece of shingle in the yard. Impressive.

We selected a couple of options to pretty the roof up a little as well as took the option to put the rubber-ish sheets in the roof valleys. It just made sense. We ended up getting a 25-year warranty against leaking because of all of the options we picked which as an added bonus. Jon Wright himself came out to inspect the roof which I thought was pretty cool. Good fella who cares about the work.

We've had a share of storms over the past six years and I sit on the couch like cozy cat wearing a sneaky grin because I know our roof is not going to leak. And it hasn't. My wife said she's glad we took the extra options and have the leak warranty. We've never had a problem.

We recently received a postcard from Jon Wright Ind. checking in on us and to see if they could do an inspection. Rafael M. came over exactly on time and took care of the inspection. He texted pictures and made the whole process as easy as pie. Great guy whose been in roofing his whole life. He said he's dad was on the crew who hung our roof...pretty cool.

Like I said earlier, a roof just needs to work. It's like so many other things in life, I just don't want to think about it...it just needs to work. I feel like my decision to got with Jon Wright Ind. has made life easier as far as keeping the "roof over my head" solid. If we every get another house, there's no reason I'd go with anyone other than Jon Wright. We are really happy with the quality of their work, the product, customer service, and follow-up.

I almost forget about how nice the office staff is at Jon Wright. Great gals who always pick-up the phone and are extremely nice. It's so rare to deal with a business who just cares. My only problem with Jon Wright is that I wish he sold car insurance, TV cable, and cell phone service. I'm thankful I went with them.
Christy N
Christy N
July 8, 2021
Excellent customer service…
Excellent customer service
Michael Wright
Michael Wright
July 7, 2021
Good people…
Good people

Discover your solar saving potential

Submit
By clicking on "Submit" button you are agreeing to SolarEmpower's Terms of Use